Hexenklad – Heathenheart CD

Hexenklad – Heathenheart CD

Regular price $8.00 Sale

Hexenklad is a Canadian Folk/Black Metal band. Think folk melodies akin to Moonsorrow with twin guitar leads like Dissection, the depth of emotion of Primordial and the overwhelming depth of Insomnium.

For fans of Moonsorrow, Amon Amarth, Ensiferum, Insomnium, Windir.

Release Date: July 23, 2021

Track Listing:

1 Heathenheart
2 Cold Beauty of Winter
3 Huginn and Muninn
4 Dark Moon in Capricorn
5 Rootbound
6 The Raven Returns to the Knoll
7 A Thousand Paths to Wisdom
8 Olde Gods Awaken
9 Beware the Outstretched Hand
10 A Forest of Dead Trees
11 Upon the Wings of Valkyries
12 A Moment of Silence
13 We Raise a Horn

Album Credits:

Timothy Voldemars Johnston – Vocals, Lyrics
Michael Grund – Guitar. Bass on songs 4, 7, & 9
John Chalmers – Guitar. Bass on song 13
Andrew Chalmers – Drums & Percussion
Clare B. – Keyboards & Orchestrations

Emmanuel “Audeath” Audet (Black Empire/Winterfog) – Bass on Songs 2, 5, 8, 10, & 11
Matt “Coldcuts” Collacott – Bass on songs 1, 3, & 6
Nick Sauter – (Treats for Addicts) Guitar Solo on song 7
Alex Chalmers – Clarinet on song 13

All songs by Hexenklad
Song 2 written by Jon Kal and Hexenklad
Lyrics on songs 4 & 8 by Michael Grund

Recorded at Shiver Sound Studios by John Chalmers
Audeath’s Bass recorded at Black Amp Studio
Mixed at BWC Studios by Greg Dawson
Mastered at West West Side Music by Alan Douches

Cover art by Darek Zawiązalec of Black Forest Forge
CD Layout by Robo of Element 6 Custom lmn6.ca
Photography by Vikki Kay Photography